Lobby of the Hotel Schani Wien with the check-in counter with self-check-in
Welcome!

Hotel Schani Wien near Vienna Central Station

The Best Of Both Worlds

Welcome to a different kind of design hotel at Vienna’s Central Station! What is so different about it, you ask? We are an innovative hotel for modern travellers – travellers who keep up with trends but also enjoy the charm of fin de siècle Vienna. Our hotel offers you the perfect mix of both: smart technologies such as mobile check-in and smartphone keys that save you time – and a dash of Viennese charm (Schmäh*) and comfort (Gemütlichkeit) wherever you go. The Belvedere Palace is just a short walk from our hotel, and the city centre is also close by. Welcome to Vienna!

 

* Humour

These Benefits Are No Trifles

What makes our design hotel unique

Your smartphone opens the door

Say goodbye to the hassle of finding your room key: At our hotels, you can easily download a mobile key directly to your smartphone! This turns your smartphone into a door opener – and you always have your phone with you, don’t you? However, if you prefer a good old-fashioned key card, we will be happy to provide you with one.

Bright Smart Street room with large window at Hotel Schani Wien
Street View

Smart Street Room

Smart Garden Room with view of Schani's Garden
Garden View

Smart Garden Room

Smart Maisonette Room at Hotel Schani Wien
More Space

Smart Maisonette Room

Woman with a drink in her hand in the hotel at Vienna Central Station
Set breakfast table with coffee, tea, pancakes, vegetables and rolls
Food And Drink

There’s always something nice to eat

Can you think of another international metropolis where you can sit in a café for hours with a drink and not have to rush to pay? This is just one example of how the Viennese love to indulge – and breakfast is also an important part of this culture. At Hotel Schani Wien, we celebrate this morning ritual in comfort, serving you the best organic, regional delicacies. So that you can start your day feeling energised and happy.

 

Schani’s Bar is also a magical hotspot – especially as we welcome guests who are not staying at the hotel! Whether you want to meet friends or have an after-work drink, try our trendy drinks menu. Schani’s tip: try our own Seven Botanicals Gin.

Read more
Exterior view of the Hotel Schani Wien with the façade inspired by the Viennese meshwork
Directions And Contact

How to find us

Learn more
Close-up of a workstation with a laptop, screen and a cup of coffee in a hotel in Vienna
Where Work Meets Wow

Co-working with charm

Learn more
Eight filled white wine glasses at the bar at Hotel Schani Wien
Parties, Concerts, Pop-Ups

Memorable events

Learn more
Seminar in the rooftop event space at Hotel Schani Wien
Seminars

A great place to work

Learn more
Your digital travel companion

Modern travellers like you need things to be simple and convenient, right? That's why we do so many things digitally. With your smartphone, you can check in, check out and unlock your room key in an instant. With your user account, you can keep track of your booking, make changes, find out about your arrival and much more. So you can concentrate on what's most important: enjoying your stay in Vienna.

Lobby des Hotel Schani Wien
Habe die Ehre

Im Hotel Schani Wien am Hauptbahnhof

Das Beste aus zwei Welten

Hereinspaziert in das etwas andere Design Hotel am Wiener Hauptbahnhof! Was bei uns so anders ist? Wir sind ein innovatives Hotel für moderne Reisende, die gerne mit der Zeit gehen – zugleich aber auch den Charme des alten Wien mögen. Bei uns findest du die perfekte Melange aus beidem: smarte Technologien wie mobile Check-in und mobile Key, die dir Zeit ersparen – und dazu viel Wiener Schmäh* und Gemütlichkeit auf Schritt und Tritt. Das Schloss Belvedere ist nur einen kurzen Spaziergang von unserem Hotel entfernt und auch das Zentrum ist nicht weit. Willkommen bei uns in Wien!

 

* Humor, Witz

Diese Vorteile sind kein Lercherl

Was das Hotel Schani Wien einzigartig macht

Wähle dein Wunschzimmer online

Du weißt am besten, wo und wie du dich wohlfühlst – deshalb wählst du auch selbst aus, welches Zimmer du in unserem gemütlichen Hotel am Wiener Hauptbahnhof beziehen möchtest. Als „Zuckerl“ bei deiner Online-Buchung über unsere Website bestimmst du, ob du lieber im 1. oder im 3. Stock residieren möchtest und ob dein Fenster zum Garten oder zur Straße führen soll.

Smart Street Zimmer im Hotel Schani Wien
Das Fenster zur Straße

Smart Street Zimmer

Aussicht aus dem Smart Garden Zimmer auf den Schani's Garten, auf eine Grünoase mitten in der Stadt
Das Fenster zum Garten

Smart Garden Zimmer

Smart Maisonette Zimmer im Hotel Schani Wien
Noch mehr Platz

Smart Maisonette Zimmer

Frau mit Weinglas in der Hand im Hotel Schani Wien
Gedeckter Frühstückstisch mit Kaffee, Tee, Pancakes, Gemüse und Brötchen
Speis und Trank

Immer was Gutes zum Schnabulieren

In welcher anderen Weltstadt kann man stundenlang bei einem Getränk im Kaffeehaus sitzen, ohne zum Zahlen gedrängt zu werden? Schon daran sieht man, wie stark das Wiener Herz für den Genuss schlägt – und das Frühstück ist ein wichtiger Teil davon. Wir zelebrieren dieses morgendliche Ritual im Hotel Schani Wien in aller Ruhe und servieren dir dabei die besten Bio-Schmankerln aus der Region. Damit du gestärkt und bestens gelaunt in den Tag startest.

Auch Schani‘s Bar ist ein geradezu magischer Anziehungs- und Treffpunkt – nicht zuletzt, weil hier auch externe Gäste willkommen sind! Egal, ob du dich mit Freunden treffen oder einen Afterwork-Drink schlürfen willst: Koste dich einfach durch unsere trendige Getränkekarte. Schani’s Tipp: der hauseigene Seven Botanicals Gin.

Mehr erfahren
Aussenansicht des Hotel Schani Wien mit der vom Wiener Geflecht inspirierten Fassade
Anfahrt und Kontakt

So schnell bist du bei uns

Mehr erfahren
Nahaufnahme von einem Arbeitsplatz mit einem Laptop, Bildschirm und einer Tasse Kaffee
Zum Arbeiten hier?

Coworking mit Charme

Mehr erfahren
Acht gefüllte Weißweingläser an der Bar im Hotel Schani Wien
Partys, Konzerte, Pop Ups

Events, die man nie vergisst

Mehr erfahren
Bestuhlter Eventraum in Schani's Rooftop Event Space
Seminare

Hier lässt es sich gut arbeiten

Mehr erfahren
Schani App

Moderne Reisende wie du mögen es einfach und praktisch, gell? Deshalb haben wir eine App entwickelt, die dir viel Zeit erspart: Mit der Schani App kannst du im Handumdrehen ein- und auschecken, dein Zimmer aufsperren, dich über die Stadt, die Fahrpläne der Öffis oder das Wetter informieren und vieles mehr. Damit du dich auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren kannst: deinen Aufenthalt in Wien zu genießen.